Projects

01.05.2008 - 30.04.2012
"Development of medicine intended isotopes production methods on the basis of accelerator facility of Yerevan Physics Institute"
Project Manager - Albert Avetisyan
Collaborators - Dr.Thomas J.RUTH, The University of British Columbia, Vancouver Hospital and Health Science Center

In 2009, within the framework of the ISTC A1444 project, an activity, devoted to creation and a further development of accelerator-based technologies of medicine-intended isotopes production, in particular Technetium99m and Iodin123, was initiated at the Alikhnayan National Science Laboratory (Yerevan Physics Institute). Work was carried out in the Isotopes Investigation and Production Department under the supervision of the department head and A1444 project manager Dr. Albert Avetisyan. For these studies, the experimental layout has been installed on the electron beam of linear accelerator LUE50.
For the extraction of Technetium99m from the irradiated target a centrifugal extractor was used, designed and produced by Alexander and Oleg Filyanins from Moscow. A semi-automatic system of Technetium99m extraction was assembled based on that extractor by coworkers of the "Medradiopreparat" enterprise (Moscow) Pavel Erilov and Alexander Zverev. In July 2012 the above-mentioned colleagues arrived in Yerevan, where they performed the installation and commissioning of the equipment, then the YerPhI staff made a full-scale irradiation of the target under the electron beam from LUE50 accelerator with electrons' energy of 40 MeV and a beam current of 10 micro amps. A full test of the equipment, the irradiation method and the Technetium99m extraction from the irradiated target has been performed.


    In video presented the following episodes were filmed:
  • insertion of the irradiating material into the target module under electron beam of LUE50 accelerator (Albert Avetisyan, Robert Mirzoyan, Vladislav Eganov, Alexander Matosyan, Vartan Marukyan, Jora Badeyan);
  • the process of accelerator beam tuning (Ashot Hakobyanm, Sergey Avagyan, Albert Babayan);
  • the process of the irradiated target spectrum measurement (Gohar Avdalyan, Rosa Avetisyan, Rubik Sargsyan, Ruben Dallakyan);
  • the process of evacuation of the irradiated target and its transportation inside the lead container into "hot room", where the processing of irradiated material takes place (Albert Avetiyan, Robert Mirzoyan, Alexander Matosyan, Vahan Elbakyan);
  • the adjustment of the extractor setup and the Tehnetium99m extraction from the irradiated molybdenum target (Alexander Filyanin, Pavell Erilov, Alexander Zverev, Vladislav Eganov, Ivetta Qerobyan, Svetlana Margaryan).

The project was successfully completed and the equipment made for Technetium99m extraction from the irradiated molybdenum target will be used soon in the production of Tehnetsium99m under proton beam from a C18 cyclotron.

***

01.04.2010 - 30.03.2012
Partnership project А-1785p "Production of Medical Isotopes Using Electron Accelerator Facilities"
Project Manager - Ivetta Keropyan


WELCOME to COLLABORATION!

Проекты
01.05.2008 - 30.04.2012
"Development of medicine intended isotopes production methods on the basis of accelerator facility of Yerevan Physics Institute"
Менеджер - Альберт Аветисян
Зарубежный колаборатор - Dr.Thomas J.RUTH, The University of British Columbia, Vancouver Hospital and Health Science Center

В Национальной Научной лаборатории им. А.Алиханяна (Ереванский Физический Институт) в 2009 году в рамках проекта МНТЦ А1444 были начаты работы по разработке и усовершествованию технологии ускорительных методов получения медицинских изотопов, в частности Технеция99м и Йода123. Работы проводились в отделе исследования и производства изотопов под руководством начальника отдела и менеджера проекта А1444 кандидата физ.мат. наук Альберта Аветисяна. Для проведения этих исследований была создана экспериментальная установка на пучке электронов линейного ускорителя ЛУЭ50.
В качестве оборудования для выделения Технеция99м из облученной мишени использовался центробежный экстрактор, авторами и создателями которого были Александр и Олег Филянины из Москвы. На базе этого экстрактора сотрудниками московского предприятия "Медрадиопрепарат" Павлом Ериловым и Александром Зверевым была собрана полуавтоматическая система выделения Технеция99м. В июле 2012 года вышеуказанные соотрудники прибыли в Ереван, где провели монтаж и наладку оборудования, а сотрудники ЕрФИ провели полномасштабное облучение мишени на пучке ускорителя ЛУЭ50 при энергии электронов 40 МэВ и токе пучка 10 микроампер. Проведено комплексное испытание обрудования, разработанной методики облучения и выделения Технеция99м из облученной мишени.


    В кадрах видеоматериала отсняты:
  • эпизоды загрузки мишени в мишенный модуль на пучке электронов ускорителя ЛУЭ50 (Альберт Аветисян, Роберт Мирзоян, Владислав Еганов, Александр Матосян,
  • Вартан Марукян, Жора Бабаян),
  • процессы настройки ускорителя (Ашот Акопян, Сергей Авакян, Альберт Бабаян);
  • процесс измерения спектра облученной мишени (Гоар Авдалян, Роза Аветисян, Рубик Саркисян, Рубен Даллакян);
  • процесс эвакуации облученной мишени и его транспортировки в свинцовом контейнере в "горячую комнату", где непосредствеено происходит обработка облученного материала (Альберт Аветисян, Роберт Мирзоян, Александр Матосян, Ваан Элбакян);
  • процесс наладки экстракторной установки и выделения Технеция99м из облученной молибденовой мишени (Александр Филянин, Павел Ерилов, Александр Зверев, Владислав Еганов, Иветта Керопян, Светлана Маргарян).

Проект успешно завершен, а оборудование выделения Технеция99м из облученной молибденовой мишени будет использоваться при получении Технеция99м на пучке протонов от циклотрона С18.

***

 - 
01.04.2010 - 30.03.2012
Партнерский проект А-1785p "Production of Medical Isotopes Using Electron Accelerator Facilities"
Менеджер - Иветта Керопян


ПРИГЛАШАЕМ К СОТРУДНИЧЕСТВУ